Australia Says Sorry

The Government officially apologises to the Stolen Generation and Aboriginal families through out Australia.
sorry.jpg 

Stolen Generation  

Event Chart

Eclipse – Australian Settlement Chart

The gathering of people outside Parliament House in Canberra seemed to express great sadness and grattitude with the Priminister’s apology to Aboriginal People. Australia is attempting some healing and grief work in hope to change ideologies of the past. The Priminister mentioned “healing the past to go forward” for the nation. That it was “time” for that to happen. 

I found the apology refreshing and genuine. I felt sadness and identified with the regressional approach to healing abuses from the past for Aboriginal People. I better understand the nature of the recent eclipse which seems to contain the element of grief and shifting paridigms with views to go forward in life. 

Kingsley 

   

8 Responses to “Australia Says Sorry”


  1. 1 roses February 14, 2008 at 08:08

    Umm, i’m all excited about that stuff Kingsley. You know… the moving on stuff – that’s just so exicting to me.

    The two different charts look, well… really different. Why doesn’t the old old one have lined in the middle like yesterday’s one? Didn’t they have lines back in those days?

    I think I’m getting to be roses here on your sight. That’s so nice of them. Happy Thursday Ken. Cheers…

  2. 2 kingsley February 14, 2008 at 08:32

    Hi Roses, I know that you are not an astrology person in the tecnical sense and I do tend to write for those who can understand the charts etc. The first chart is the Event chart. That is, the beginning time of Rudd’s speach. That chart is the “birth” of the apology to Aboriginals. Just like the starting of life, the first breath. The other chart is the chart where the first fleet arrived and the beginning of colonisation in Australia. It is the birth chart for Australia. It also has wrapped around it the recent eclipse chart. From that one can deduces the astrological influences to the chart in the middle.

    There is another Australian chart, which was made at the time of federation. That was an important new beginning and independence. The colonisation chart is more appropriate for the apology to Aboriginals however. I think the actual chart is a few degrees out to tell you the truth. I could start a debate about that discrepency but I am sure its close enough to the right birth time for australia.

    kingsley

  3. 3 kingsley February 14, 2008 at 08:36

    I like the way you are ‘moving on’ Rose and admire your patience to do so. Moving on requires a great deal of learning and information in my view.

    Do you know what time you were born Roses?

    kingsley

  4. 4 roses February 14, 2008 at 09:52

    Actually yes, i recently found out. I was born at 6am on the dot apparently. How cool is that!

    I think you’re so spot on about the ‘moving on’ and heaps of learning and information. Though it takes up a lot of time it’s apparently (for me) a really huge thing that seems to have to take place – every step of the way. I guess what’s wonderful about that is that there are now ‘steps’ happening. I love that.

    Ohh and … Happy valentines day! Cheers…

  5. 5 roses February 14, 2008 at 10:29

    Ohh and Kingsley, thank you for being so encouraging in saying those things. I appreciate it lots. Thank you for reminding me that I am ok too. Cheers…

  6. 6 Aura February 16, 2008 at 15:26

    What an incredibly touching story. And very inspiring too.
    For now I can’t imagine the US apologizing to any of the (many)
    peoples we have ravaged – but this does give some kind of hope.

    Thanks for the post, I’ll link to it in in my
    Astrology
    site.
    Aura

  7. 7 kingsley February 16, 2008 at 16:14

    Thanks AstrologyChick

    The Australian Sorry does seem to fit with the solar eclipse prediction I made of changing ones thinking so that these ‘stuck’ situations may be allowed to go forward. I think the Priminister used the exact same words in his speech. I think the same must apply to the writers strike in America also. They have resolved some ideology it seems.

    Its great to be connected up on your site.

    Kingsley


  1. 1 Australia Aplogizes to natives, is it the Eclipse? | AstrologyChick Astrology blog Trackback on February 16, 2008 at 15:39

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 195 other subscribers

Solution Graphics

Support Local Astrologers

Wordpress Counter

  • 1,285,132

Image of The Week

Fluidity

Archives