Personality?

In my day work I often touch base with some of my client referral sources to set up contact numbers for various clients.  In one conversation recently, I heard myself being described as a “personality”. I didn’t take any offence at this description of me as a counsellor – it was said with an element of recognition for my work. I was very intrigued to hear this perspective about myself. I have never seen myself as a “personality” in the industry.

person

Someone with Personality

I am a very private sort of person and over the years I have developed quite a conservative approach to my life and work. I love to develop a niche in my craft as a therapist.

There are some associates and people in the counselling industry that might know that I’m an Astrologer too. I guess being an astrologer is not that conservative and it adds a certain incongruousness to the description of me.  Other counsellors have interesting lives away from work.

left-brain-right-brain

Perhaps I have a creative side to my brain

After speaking with the person who described me as a “personality”  I wondered what it must be like to work in a government agency – perhaps they don’t have personalities in there? I am sure there are some characters and personalities in the various agencies. Indeed I have met some of them over the years.

Working in counselling is never really about “fun” – however I do seem to have some very funny moments with clients from time to time. I wonder if that is what the person means by describing me as a “personality” ? Many friends who know me – will say that I am a serious person with a good amount of wit. They would also say that I tend to enjoy my own space – away from work.

personality

Perhaps I will accept that others see me as a “personality”

Being a “personality” doesn’t mean that I am on TV running a game show – nor does it mean that I have a cult following. If I am charismatic in my work – that is I express my own personality with some clients then I am happy about being called a “personality”.

Kingsley

8 Responses to “Personality?”


  1. 1 Marianne January 28, 2009 at 01:42

    K

    Perhaps you have one creative side…
    but I say: you write more inspirational posts and have followers
    Original and + empathyc person
    The Brain picture dont one salade–> is one delightful garden

    Is some words: “You gave me your mud and I made gold from it” Baudelaire

    The healings acts and empathyc counsels is powerful fire process. [peacefull warrior 😉 ]
    Is one side of personality who clear and lighten others beings.

    eM

  2. 2 roses January 28, 2009 at 06:16

    Nothing wrong with being a personality, as long as it doesn’t take quality of life from you. Nothing wrong with being famous as long as it doesn’t stifle your life too.

    You personality you.

    I’m a serious person but i’m a bit thick for wit. And i also really enjoy a heap of nothingness when i’m not working. I like to do my private stuff in private or no private stuff gets done.

    Hope today behaves itself for you… roses

  3. 3 Graffiti January 29, 2009 at 16:14

    I think that is a great compliment Kingsley.
    I am sure you do very well in your work

    Graffiti

  4. 4 kahless January 30, 2009 at 06:43

    I think it is a really great compliment too K.
    It means you have stature.

    Cool.

  5. 5 kingsley January 30, 2009 at 08:00

    thanks for saying so Grafitti and Kahless

  6. 6 kingsley January 30, 2009 at 08:00

    I think you have quite a bit of wit Roses

    k

  7. 7 roses January 30, 2009 at 08:21

    “I think you have quite a bit of wit Roses”

    *Giggles* Try saying that 3 times really fast. Its a bit tricky.

    And… thank you for saying that K.

    Happy day…

  8. 8 floaaton July 19, 2010 at 09:17

    I’ve honestly never heard of that kind of a comment towards someone. It doesn’t sound like a bad thing at all.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Solution Graphics

Today’s Stars By Kingsley

Support Local Astrologers

Wordpress Counter

  • 1,248,566

Image of The Week

Fluidity

Kingsley Astrology Tweets

Archives


