Two Black Moon Liliths

Joker Lilith

Bat Lilith

In my view the fight for good and evil still prevails as one of the best themes for a good movie. I guess it would be easier to have one kind of Lilith however in the case of adversarial interactions there will always be the two fighting it out. There is nothing like a little bit of intensity, appeal and darkness in life. Its best to get that sort of thing at the movies sometimes.

kingsley

15 Responses to “Two Black Moon Liliths”


  1. 1 roses July 23, 2008 at 06:54

    I loved it!

    roses

  2. 2 roses July 23, 2008 at 06:55

    Though it’s not as dark as the earlier ones with the gargoyls and such. But i loved it none the less.

  3. 3 roses July 23, 2008 at 07:00

    I like the way that they make the joker (who could simply be a person with a different point of view – someone drifting against the tide rather then with the rest of society) the bad guy. Like batman falls into the status quo! It’s strange how some demons are allowed isn’t it? I just don’t understand stuff i suppose. But it can be fun – the figuring it out thing.

  4. 4 kingsley July 24, 2008 at 17:27

    I am not so sure that the Bat Man “demon” was allowed to start with Roses. He became a necessary rogue fighter of crime albeit against the laws of normal police work. I imagine that we like to identify with a demon that ultimately works for the good of life instead of the destruction of life and it raises the instinctual survival process in all humans.

    The Bat man is perhaps deserved of the kind of adversary in the Joker. Otherwise there would be less need for the “demon” in Bruce Wayne to express himself via his passion for justice.

    Like battling negative aspects in ones personality, there is always one ‘white’ thought for each ‘black’ thought. These can escalate exponentially creating extreme stress within the body as they attempt to cancel each other out.

    Eventually one aspect of personality needs to shine through otherwise the system breaks down. The Joker – daimon really gives the bat man a run for his money Roses, and while the rest of Gotham City experiences the battle between these two characters the future hangs in the balance. These daimons are deadly serious about their survival. It would seem that Gotham City would require mass medication to handle the psychological stress created by these two characters or to hold faith in the survival of the good in life.

    Lucky for the Batman, and Gotham City Bruce Wayne has some fundamental structure and resources to out manouvre his Joker nemesis. The joker and the Bat man are one of the same perhaps, however they ventured in opposite directions somehow. Hollywood is a great promoter of good over evil but I question their decisions to not allow a more devestating endings that might leave us more despondant at our post movie coffees.

    kingsley

  5. 5 Lynn July 25, 2008 at 22:47

    It’s interesting that you comment Kingsley on the concept that Batman and the Joker may be one and the same. I would love to circumspect what my nemesis would look like. Perhaps an embodiment of my sign on the Descendant? Would one actually recognise our shadow if we came face to face with it ?

  6. 6 kingsley July 26, 2008 at 09:04

    I think we would eventually Lynn. I think you are right about the asc -desc bit. I once met my nemesis in the form of a relationship. She had the exact opposite ascendant to me. My solar return for that year had an ascendant degree opposite to that of my natal ascendant.

    It seems there is a time to meet a nemesis of some kind and for quite some time. I do believe we have many other smaller meetings with our “live” nemesis figures. One knows that by the urge one has to defend themselves or perhaps try harder with them, or compete more with them for some reason.

    kingsley

  7. 7 Lynn July 26, 2008 at 19:34

    I suppose our personal bete noire could also come in the form of a ‘negative’ aspect such as mars opposed pluto in one’s natal chart and fateful meetings with scorpionic types for example? I have started to see patterns of behaviour with people I have known and beginning to wonder if I am attracting certain episodes or if I am reading too much into certain situations therefore being allowed to see certain tendencies within myself. Interesting…………

  8. 8 kingsley July 26, 2008 at 20:31

    I hear your thinking Lynn. You are correct I think in relation to dark and unconscious ‘aspect’ opperation. I think everything within the astrology chart is conscious and unconscious at various times. It is when we identify the negative patterns in life and achieve transitions the pattern is no longer unconscious.

    Takes some time to practice different choices and make better use of how the aspects manifest in a person life. I think there is some truth in both points you make about “reading in to” and attracting episodes Lynn.

    kingsley

  9. 9 Maryam July 28, 2008 at 12:02

    Hi K,

    Perhaps not much of the astrology, but I can hardly believe it that I actually sat there in the Movie Theatre for almost three hours and watched the movie today! I liked how it ended and I wondered how they are going to bring the Batman back again?

    While I was growing up, he was the good guy who was helping the police, actually, instead of interfering with the police’s actions. In this movie, however, he is portraited a bit different. I liked the bit when the joker told him that he is never going to kill Batman, and Batman is never going to kill him either. I suppose each needed the other party for the survival of their persona?

    Oh well, after watching the movie, I had to walk for sometime to grasp an idea of the so called real world surrounding me!!

    best,
    Maryam.

  10. 10 roses July 28, 2008 at 17:42

    Perhaps it was a picture of a person being in 2 minds about something. Well it appears that a decision was made but with considerable guilt or incoming accusation consequenses. Perhaps we see society’s decisions tilting their head in the “martyr” way. I think i read that in one of Eric Berne’s books. Something like that anyway. I like the balance – perhaps that’s why Batman is a bit light and a bit dark now?

    Perhaps the person thinks the darkness has been expelled now and living with the guilt of the decision is the better one of the 2 darknesses.

    I really liked it – but it does prove, the seats in the thearter are not designed for movies over 2.5 hours or so.

  11. 11 kingsley July 28, 2008 at 18:41

    Hi Maryam, sounds like the movie had quite an impact on your senses. That is a good sign for a good movie. I agree that the original tv Batman is a far cry from what is going on here. It has got darker and darker it seems.

    kingsley

  12. 12 kingsley July 28, 2008 at 18:47

    You ask a few questions Roses. I think batman’s double life is indeed a schism and perhaps the intensity of his character duality is well represented by the Bruce Wayne and Bat Man persona’s. The Joker does seem to draw out the ‘less expressed’ part, the early trauma in Bruce Waynes life in the movie. The Joker doesn’t seem to have that duality though? Perhaps that is the Jokers underlying longing to be a part of the community? His early rejection and loneliness? Goodness, I have thrown a few questions back!

    kingsley

  13. 13 Lynn July 29, 2008 at 05:11

    Which may actually make the Joker that much stronger as he doesn’t need or rather exercise the same Bruce Wayne/Batman split bi-polar personality? Seems to be similarities between Pluto (the Joker) and Mercury (Gemini – dual personality). Who would you bet on in a fight ?

  14. 14 Maryam July 29, 2008 at 13:35

    Hi Kingsley,

    Yes it did. And it also brought me a free ticket for another movie! one for two!!!

    Maryam.


  1. 1 Lilith Edits « Astrology by Kingsley Trackback on August 8, 2009 at 16:31

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 199 other followers

Solution Graphics

Support Local Astrologers

Wordpress Counter

  • 1,250,036

Image of The Week

Fluidity

Kingsley Astrology Tweets

Archives


